Passport Federal Holiday Schedule 2022

View the federal holiday schedule for 2022 below. Because the passport locations are government buildings, they will be closed on all federal holidays. We recommend you plan around these dates so you do not risk needing to go when they are closed.

2022 Federal Holiday Office Closing Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 15
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25